First Day

 

This is my first post on WordPress.  I have decided to start writing again.  Not sure whether I am doing this as a way of therapy for me, or if I am doing as a way to help people, or maybe a bit of both.  So, in this first post I am going to give you a brief description of myself.  Of who I am, where I am from, what I believe in, why I am here and how I want to be remembered. I will explore each section, in depth, on future posts.

Who I am:

  • Mike Ribble
  • 40 years old
  • Gay
  • Adopted
  • Brother/Father
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Overweight
  • Handsome
  • Funny
  • Kind

Where I am From:

  • Born in Midland, MI
  • Raised in Sanford, MI and Jackson, MI
  • Lived in Saginaw, MI;  Bay City, MI; Newark, DE

What I Believe In:

  • Teachings of Christ and Buddha.
  • Life’s Golden Rules
  • Energy is always constant
  • Angels and Demons
  • An Afterlife
  • A Universal Vibration

Why I Am Here:

  • Therapy
  • Education
  • Release
  • Opinions

How I Want To Be Remembered:

  • Fondly
  • With A Smile

 

As I stated, I will explore each thing in depth in future posts.  I will also be posting rants, raves, old myspace blog posts, movie and music review and stories of people I come in contact with.  I hope to make people laugh, think, cry and help myself on life’s little journey.

 

One Love and Peace

Mike

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 17:48:29

    Mikey, Your blog is wonderful- it’s going to be awesome:)

    Reply

  2. Casey Golden
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 20:04:32

    You inspire me.

    Reply

Leave a comment